My Opinion of: “Game of Thrones” Season 1 (2009)

Posted on Updated on

"Game of Thrones" Season 1 Poster
“Game of Thrones” Season 1 Poster

There are specific series that have been tickling my ears lately. One of them is “Game of Thrones”.

I have been hearing that once you see it, you never go back; that it is very interesting; do not fall in love or develop an affinity for a character because you will be upset; and so on. I’m the kind of cat that, if you tell me TOO MANY times to watch something, out of egoism, I might do the opposite. But this time was different: my curiosity was triggered. What was the big deal?

Well, let me tell you: IT IS A BIG DEAL!

The first episode begun quite calm, introducing all the characters very nicely. But, as the episode came to an end, it started hinting all those “dark secrets that might be exposed”, and at the end of it, you can’t help it but “GASP”!! I don’t want to say too much because I don’t like to spoil it for those that haven’t watched it, but I will say one thing: I haven’t met a person yet that has said “I have watched the series and I do not like it.”

Those of you who are with me, take that serious look that Eddard (Sean Bean) takes and say “Winter is coming…”!

Leave a Reply

